Media RotanaRRRRR
DESDEAED213POR NOCHE
RESERVAR
RESEÑAS
OPCIONES 
RESEÑASCOMENTARIOS ONLINECOMENTARIOS DE CLIENTES
"I found the staff to be friendly helpful knowledgeable"

I found the staff to be friendly helpful and knowledgable thtouyour stay. I did think the bar was expensive but I understand why. The staff made our stay a very happy occasion I had not been to Dubai or the hotel before but I would definitely return to both thanks for a great time

Reviewed by Navigator a TripAdvisor traveler 16th May 2019
"Growing worse with the years instead of better"

The hotel location is pretty nice, as it offers a quick access from and to Sheikh Zayed Road. The rooms are fairly big as well. There are multiple restaurants on premise which offer a variety of food (Italian, world cuisine, ...). That said, the room wasn't always clean enough. Some of the staff are rude and the music can be too loud very late at night and not allow you to sleep. Even if your room was in the higher floors. I had visited this hotel several times in the previous year and it was in a much better shape. The music was just in the weekends, not every day.. The staff were more friendly.. and there seemed to be more care about the guests. Oh, and .. Valet Parking. If you give your cars to the valets, make sure you have an extra wheel, or car.. Because they will destroy it going over the speed bumps without stopping in the parking.

Reviewed by Tarek N a TripAdvisor traveler
Lebanon 16th May 2019
"Bad Service"

I frequently stay at Media Rotana because of it's location being near all my business meetings. Last Sunday I was very disappointed with the service. My company had initially booked me for 2 nights but I had to extend for a 3rd. I came down to the reception to inform them that I will be needing to extend for a 3rd night, and the guy at the front desk took my info and calculated the charge for the 3rd day, and told me everything is all set. Next day I come back from work exhausted and needing to rest immediately, but to my surprise the card didn't work. So of course I come down to the reception while carrying a million things...The girl checks the system and says that I'm supposed to checkout today 5 hours ago so that's why my card stopped working. I told her that I had extended yesterday and the receptionist confirmed everything. She said there was nothing there and made me wait for almost 20 minutes to extend for one night!!! Also on the day of checkout it took forever to complete and the front desk were telling me that the extra night will be deducted from the same card to which I agreed to, but then they kept talking in another language and typing on the keyboard because they couldn't figure out how much they needed to deduct since the hotel has already held an excess amount for the two nights!!! Then if all of that isn't enough, I came out to meet my uber and the doorman was just standing there like a statue as if I don't exist, as if I don't need help with my suitcase. He also says hi mam meaning that he did see me, yet didn't think that he needed to help me. What a horrible experience it was, unfortunately I am supposed to come back next week but I will try to tell my company to book me some where else. This kind of service doesn't deserve a frequent guest business.

Reviewed by Rehamaumary a TripAdvisor traveler
Saudi Arabia 14th May 2019
"Business trip to Dubai"

Stayed for a week in this hotel during a business trip to Dubai. Very spacious rooms. Got an upgraded room and one of the few hotels in the world to still provide rooms for smokers. Thanks for the services delivered.

Reviewed by Lrenzrmeri a TripAdvisor traveler
The Netherlands 11th May 2019
"professional and friendly"

Top experience - good value for money - very professional and very friendly Helpful personnel, nice terrace to stay in the evenings - social and full of people with nice view My stay was short, but I was impressed both with the City and the Hotel

Reviewed by DayTrip a TripAdvisor traveler
The Netherlands 10th May 2019
"Good hotel recommendable"

Experience with nice condition of room, warm atmosphere, good sevices. Plus great food and beverage in Nelson which is located on 1st floor of hotel. Wifi speed is to be improved to satify all the visitors.

Reviewed by Sherpa a TripAdvisor traveler 10th May 2019
"excelent"

The stay was great, the food exquisite, the atmosphere friendly. The hotel is clean, the pool is sufficient. The only inconvenience was the construction of a new hotel next door. Eating fresh, meals prepared in a professional way.

Reviewed by Odyssey a TripAdvisor traveler
Poland 9th May 2019
"Awesome service"

I've checked-in to many hotel in Dubai but Media Rotana has an excellent service. You'll have lots of amenities to choose from, good service from the reception upto room service and affordable room rate.

Reviewed by Road a TripAdvisor traveler 8th May 2019
"Excellent"

Very friendly and welcoming people working in there. Especially mr shazad ahmed the supervisor and nandu the room boy always there to help. Cab service available 24/7 only down fall was there was no restaurant for walking distance.

Reviewed by NorthStar a TripAdvisor traveler
United Kingdom 8th May 2019
"Media Rotana"

Just dont expect the front desk staff to use common sense or politeness. The have "policies and procedures" and are not trained to deviate and use sense. It is always going to be a challenge when the senior management team think of clever ideaas, but noone cares about the views of a guest.

Reviewed by Stephen W a TripAdvisor traveler
United Arab Emirates 6th May 2019
4

Good


Ayman Mufareh
18th May 2019. Source: Google
5

Very Good Experience and nice ambience.


Akshay Lakshmanan
17th May 2019. Source: Google
3

Didn't really stay there just visiting friends but I've been told it's a nice place but the location is very bad


Ahmad Akramawi
16th May 2019. Source: Google
4

Good Roast at lunch


Hayel Shobaki
16th May 2019. Source: Google
2.9

Okay
Good: Nothing
Bad: There was a construction site in front of the hotel and I was allocated a room facing the site! Management failed to foresee the problem when the hotel was running at low capacity and could have easily allocated me a room far from the construction site. Very disappointed and would not be staying there again.


Walid Bahrain
15th May 2019. Source: Booking.com
2.7

Terrible experience, and the worst service and staff!
Good: The location was the only good thing for me about this hotel, because it was close to all my business meetings. ONLY the room service staff were nice. Cleanliness was good but nothing exceptional. Everything else was horrible.
Bad: My company had initially booked me for 2 nights, but I had to extend for a 3rd. I informed the reception that I will be needing to extend for a 3rd night, and the guy at the front desk took my info, calculated the charges, and ASSURED me everything was all set. Next day I come back from work exhausted and needing to rest immediately, but to my surprise the card didn't work. So of course I come down to the reception. The girl checks the system & says that I'm supposed to checkout today 5 hours ago so that's why my card stopped working. I told her that I had extended yesterday and the receptionist confirmed everything. She said there was nothing there and made me wait for almost 20 minutes to extend for one night & did not even apologize!! On the day of checkout (which took around 25 min), the front desk were telling me that the extra night will be deducted from the same card - to which I agreed to, but somehow that didn't click with them and they kept asking the same questions and talking to each other in another language looking so lost because they couldn't figure out how much they needed to deduct since the hotel has already held an excess amount for the two nights!!! Then if all of that isn't enough, I came out to meet my uber and the doorman was just standing there like a statue as if I don't exist, as if I don't need help with my suitcase. He also says hi mam meaning that he did actually see me, yet didn't think that he needed to help me. Unfortunately I am supposed to come back next week but I will try to tell my company to book me some where else. This kind of service doesn't deserve a frequent guest's business. Breakfast was bad & not a good variety with the same menu every single day which made me not even come down for breakfast anymore and just ate outside. Room service menu is very bad and very overpriced. TV is horrible & old, cant even connect my laptop to it, bad channels & bad program.


Reham Saudi Arabia
15th May 2019. Source: Booking.com
5

Nelson bar amazing....


Iribanje Bruce
15th May 2019. Source: Google
5

Exceptional
Good: very friendly staff
Bad: pool restaurant is extremely extremely expensive even by Dubai standards


Stuart United Arab Emirates
14th May 2019. Source: Booking.com
5

Ottimo Hotel dotato di tutti i comfort. Camera pulita e spaziosa. Ottima e molto assortita colazione a buffet. Unico neo: avevo prenotato una camera matrimoniale e mi è stata data una camera con due letti gemelli, dicendomi che a causa dell'affollamento dell'hotel in quel momento il tipo di camera da me richiesto non era disponibile. Mi è stato proposto un eventuale cambio il giorno successivo al mio arrivo ma per comodità ho rinunciato.


Traveler (Partner)
14th May 2019. Source: Expedia
4.8

Usually I don't like staying at hotel, but this time I enjoyed!
Good: The breakfast is really good. WiFi speed is perfect. Taxi is always available & you don't need to wait even for a minute. While checking in, I asked for a quiet room & the room which they gave was absolutely & surprisingly quiet!
Bad: I just like more lights in the room; during night time the room was a bit dark even when all lights were turned on.


Sarineh United Arab Emirates
13th May 2019. Source: Booking.com
4.6

هوانا روتانا
Good: موقع الفندق اظن انه كان هادي نوعا ما وبعيد عن صخب دبي وزحمة دبي .. بجوار الفندق العديد من الفنادق والخدمات والسوبرماركت وايضا الصيدليه ومغسلة ملابس .. يوجد خدمة صف السيارات في الموقع وخدمة سريعه ولا يوجد تأخير من قبلهم .. يوجد في الفندق مطعم وايضا يوجد ATM في اللوبي تحت .. وايضا يوجد حلاق ويوجد بركة سباحه .. وتم ترقية الغرفة الى سويت بدون ما اطلب منهم ذلك وشي يشكرون عليه .. كثرة الانصصيرات في الفندق ,,
Bad: عند تسجيل المغادره كان فيه بعض التأخير ونقص في عدد الموظفين وخصوصا ان الوقت كان وقت ذروه ولابد من تواجد الطاقم كامل لكن للاسف ماكان فيه الا اثنين فقط وسبب بعض الانتظار .. نوافذ الغرفة كانت متسخة رغم ان الاطاله كانت جميله لكن اتساخ النافذه شوهت المنظر .. شوية زحمة عند الدخول والخروج من الفندق بالسياره بسبب ضيق الساحه الخاصه بالفندق ايضا المدخل كان صغير نوعا ما ..


سنعوس Saudi Arabia
13th May 2019. Source: Booking.com
5

Great hotel.


Carol Goodwright
12th May 2019. Source: Google
3

Spacious meeting rooms


Aravind Nair
12th May 2019. Source: Google
5

I enjoyed my stay at your hotel
Good: The location was good,i like the fact that there's a bar and a night club in the premesis and the staff were all nice,very understanding.
Bad: The fact that the wifi was working very well for my phone


Amara Nigeria
12th May 2019. Source: Booking.com
5

Exceptional
Good: It was my birthday and they delivered a very nice slice of cake to my room with happy birthday on it. Food in Nelson's was very nice.
Bad: Nothing


Jonathan United Kingdom
11th May 2019. Source: Booking.com

I found the staff to be friendly helpful knowledgeable
I found the staff to be friendly helpful and knowledgable thtouyour stay. I did think the bar was expensive but I understand why. The staff made our stay a very happy occasion I had not been to Dubai or the hotel before but I would definitely return to both thanks for a great time


RRRRR
Neil Mcnally (Friends), United Kingdom
16th May 2019

Growing worse with the years, instead of better
The hotel location is pretty nice, as it offers a quick access from and to Sheikh Zayed Road. The rooms are fairly big as well. There are multiple restaurants on premise which offer a variety of food (Italian, world cuisine, ...). That said, the room wasn't always clean enough. Some of the staff are rude and the music can be too loud very late at night and not allow you to sleep. Even if your room was in the higher floors. I had visited this hotel several times in the previous year and it was in a much better shape. The music was just in the weekends, not every day.. The staff were more friendly.. and there seemed to be more care about the guests. Oh, and .. Valet Parking. If you give your cars to the valets, make sure you have an extra wheel, or car.. Because they will destroy it going over the speed bumps without stopping in the parking.


RRRRR
Tarek El Housseini (Solo), Lebanon
16th May 2019

В ПУТЬ!!!!
Соотношения цена качество норм. Кухня на высоте,причем в трёх ресторанах которых был,есть русскоговорящий персонал ++,обслуживание номера + ,что попросишь , выполняют сразу. Так что можно ехать. - Трансфер на пляж минус,нужно было идти к соседнему отелю,так как места у нашего уже не было и автобус не останавливался , а такси 500 -600р.


RRRRR
Chumak Konstantin (Solo), Russia
14th May 2019

Замечательный отдых!
Пребывание в отеле оставило положительные эмоции. Приветливый персонал, отсутствие суеты. Кухня вкусная, за что поварам отдельное спасибо. Десерты, морепродукты. вкуснятина! Номер просторный. Проживали на 20 этаже, красивый вид на Дубай и все его главные достопримечательности. Русскоязычный один парень на ресепшен. Это отель бизнес класса. С детьми было всего несколько семей. Минус: в автобусе до пляжа, заявленном в концепции отеля, не хватало мест для гостей нашего отеля, приходилось ездить на такси. До пляжа в среднем 23 дирхама - 15 минут.


RRRRR
Enin Vadim (Solo), Russia
13th May 2019

Business trip to Dubai
Stayed for a week in this hotel during a business trip to Dubai. Very spacious rooms. Got an upgraded room and one of the few hotels in the world to still provide rooms for smokers. Thanks for the services delivered.


RRRRR
Lorenzo Romeri (Business), Italy
11th May 2019

UN BON SEJOUR
HOTEL TRES BIEN un peu loin de certains commerces très bon déjeuner et petit dejeuner, personnel acceuillant , conciergerie au top, belle piscine un peu bruyant à cause des travaux, la gentillesse du personnel est remarquable


RRRRR
Annie Conte (Solo), France
11th May 2019

professional and friendly
Top experience - good value for money - very professional and very friendly Helpful personnel, nice terrace to stay in the evenings - social and full of people with nice view My stay was short, but I was impressed both with the City and the Hotel


RRRRR
Igor Grela (Business), Poland
10th May 2019

Good hotel, recommendable
Experience with nice condition of room, warm atmosphere, good sevices. Plus great food and beverage in Nelson which is located on 1st floor of hotel. Wifi speed is to be improved to satify all the visitors.


RRRRR
Nury Choi (Business), Korea South
10th May 2019

excelent
The stay was great, the food exquisite, the atmosphere friendly. The hotel is clean, the pool is sufficient. The only inconvenience was the construction of a new hotel next door. Eating fresh, meals prepared in a professional way.


RRRRR
Krzysztof Jaroszek (Family), Poland
9th May 2019

Media Rotana
Just dont expect the front desk staff to use common sense or politeness. The have "policies and procedures" and are not trained to deviate and use sense. It is always going to be a challenge when the senior management team think of clever ideaas, but noone cares about the views of a guest.


RRRRR
Stephen Webb (Couple), United Kingdom
6th May 2019

My Experience at Media Rotana Hotel
The Hotel was exceptional ok regarding its services. I would always recommend this Hotel anytime any Day for your accommodation while visiting Dubai in your next trip. Their Bar and Night Club are superb


RRRRR
Alexander Chigozie Unachu (Business), Nigeria
5th May 2019

good choice
variety of TV channel , good choice hotel that I recommend , near by the metro with a nice facilities , near by malls , where I use the same hotel in my visit to Dubai , and I recommend to use for your short stay in Dubai


RRRRR
Ayman Mohamed (Solo), Egypt
5th May 2019

Dubai Holiday
Overall very good but shuttle bus service was very poor - no seats left on several occasions- driver could have rang ahead to save people waiting around also the times changed halfway through our stay so I would advise to check at reception daily


RRRRR
Pauline Conlan (Friends), United Kingdom
5th May 2019

Dubai 2019
The facility and the services from the staff were top class. Access to hotel, its location and proximity to metro services are added benefits. I was particularly happy about the Italian food options available.


RRRRR
Sunderesan Mahadevan (Family), India
4th May 2019

Ausgezeichnet, sehr gut und zufrieden
Nota Bene-Ausgezeichnet, auser Laerm, gegenuber im Hotel Tulipp, es war eine Baustelle. Der PendelBus soll haufiger und ohne verspaetung kommen, mindenstes einMal pro Stunde. Um 10 Uhr ist viel zu spaet das ein Bus zu Meer faehrt, sollte um 8 Uhr schon.


RRRRR
Munteanu Dorinel (Solo), Germany
4th May 2019
Términos de Uso
Política de Privacidad
Política de cookies
© Derechos de Autor 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
CONTACTOS
IDIOMA
MENU
Esta página web utiliza cookies para que podamos mejorar su experiencia y medir el rendimiento de nuestro sitio web. Si continúna navegando consideramos que acepta su uso.
Política de cookies
ACEPTAR