Oryx RotanaRRRRR
DESDEQAR328POR NOCHE
RESERVAR
RESEÑAS
OPCIONES 
RESEÑASCOMENTARIOS ONLINE
"Where to stay in Doha"

I was received warmly by the staff at the front desk. They remembered my previous stay there and inquired whether I had any needs. The housekeeping staff were equally helpful and checked on me twice during my stay to know whether I wanted anything. The hotel is not far from the airport and is close to eateries as well as shops. Good value for money.

Reviewed by Davidkinyanjui a TripAdvisor traveler
Kenya 21st February 2020
"Hit and miss"

Rooms quite old and not in pristine condition, at least not when compared to the public areas which are very good. Lobby area is full of natural daylight and great place for lunch, except only 1 staff and difficult to cope with the number of patrons. Lovely sandwich and apart from only having 1 fresh juice available, it was great. Air-con in room does not appear to allow temperature adjustment, only slightly increase the air flow. In the daytime I had to wait for a call so the room was a little too hot in this regard. Evening in Doha cools down quite significantly so was not a problem. Also the large shower is appreciated, however the shower floor needs a fresh anti slip treatment, very slippery.. Ample & quality amenities and good selection of TV channels for those which might need. Overall a good stay, with a little touch up in room, it would be a true 5 star. Overall the staff were friendly and nice. Location is convenient with the new Metro stations and line opened.

Reviewed by RAMooreOnTour a TripAdvisor traveler
China 20th February 2020
"OK for a large hotel"

Large impersonal hotel, room comfy service rubbish. Easy option when needing a bed between flights. Bathroom sink blocked, mentioned at checkout. Would always try and use a small hotel with personal service where possible. Would not recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by RichardhTUI a TripAdvisor traveler
United Kingdom 19th February 2020
"Quick trip to Doha"

We had a most enjoyable stay in the Oryx Rotana Hotel in Doha When we arrived at the hotel we asked if we could avail of an early check in and a late check out the following night and they accommodated us and they also didn’t fleece us on the price which was good. The Hotel looks quite ordinary on the outside but is extremely luxurious on the inside and the Lobby is huge with a glass elevator in the centre which is most impressive. Our room was lovely, very comfortable with everything you require. Breakfast was most impressive with an array of food to please every nationality that would visit. We also ate in the Cellar Tapas Restaurant, it was lovely and the staff so attentive. We also took a driver from the Hotel and he took us around Doha on a sightseeing trip for about an hour and a half and it was quite reasonable and very enjoyable and if your time is short I would thoroughly recommend doing that. The following day we took the Bus Tour which was a bit long and we sort of doubled up on what we had seen the previous day with our driver. We went to the Museum housing the Islamic Art and it was so impressive and interesting, would recommend a visit there. Also went to the Souk and ate in Le Parisa, not cheap, but the food was very good and it seemed to be a spot where all the Quatarians ate too. Overall we had a great stay.

Reviewed by Tillytomcork a TripAdvisor traveler
Ireland 17th February 2020
"Excellent"

Great hotel with amazing staff and services. Terrific check-in experience - welcoming, hospitable, quick, informative Amy staff was always available to help; be it for some tips/advice, for information not related to the hotel as well among other stuffs.

Reviewed by Ouzayr a TripAdvisor traveler
Port Louis 16th February 2020
"Great Night Out"

Booked a night in to enjoy a night out at Jazz Club. Black Velvet are excellent. Somebody sign this wonderful South African group. Oryx, well done for having them on. Room was clean; bed very comfortable and great staff all round.

Reviewed by JFK a TripAdvisor traveler
Qatar 15th February 2020
"Great Value"

Great Value for the place and area. Close to the airport and very convenient to connect. Amenities are provided. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Would like to recommend this hotel anytime if someone is going to Doha

Reviewed by Chrisxyz a TripAdvisor traveler
Germany 14th February 2020
"Nice stay"

Nice hotel, good choice of restaurants. Big room. very quit. nothing to blaim. Is good for business or families. I do recommend this for both categories of visitors. Shuttle bus is there every 30 minutes to bring to and from Airport .

Reviewed by Josef A a TripAdvisor traveler 13th February 2020
"Business Travel"

Other than some of the unfriendly staff at Choice Cafe. The rest of the staff at Oryx Rotana were pleasant, accommodating and professional during our entire stay there. The room is comfortable, Housekeeping did a fantastic job, and I appreciate the turn down service every night. And the hotel is about 10mins walk to metro station, which made it convenient to go For sightseeing.

Reviewed by TanCL a TripAdvisor traveler 10th February 2020
"Stay in Doha"

I forget my headset in my room and I called the hotel when I was in the airport while leaving from Qatar. The personnel who attended my call did a great follow up and sent my headset to the airport on time. I really request you to energize this person for his great attitude towards the customers.

Reviewed by Moossaareekat a TripAdvisor traveler 5th February 2020
4

Just good


Mian Fahad Ali
21st February 2020. Source: Google
4

This Hotel is very good, but restaurant is very expensive, and very difficult for vegetarian to get more choice .


Pandit Hitesh
21st February 2020. Source: Google
5

Excellent 👍😍


The One H
20th February 2020. Source: Google
5

Good further oryx Rotana hotel


kamal hazari
20th February 2020. Source: Google
5

todo muy bien


Esteban Chalá
20th February 2020. Source: Google
5

good experinece


Niku Sokoli
19th February 2020. Source: Google
4

Good transit hotel in Doha


Thomas Verghese
19th February 2020. Source: Google
3

Comfortable


ahmed galal
17th February 2020. Source: Google
5

Beautiful hotel with lots of restaurants.


Ariel Tran
17th February 2020. Source: Google
5

Very good hotel I enjoyed my stay their!


Usman Gorssi
17th February 2020. Source: Google
5

Exceptional
Good: بهو الفندق


Saeed Qatar
17th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
2.9

Okay
Good: تنوع المطاعم داخل الفندق وتوفر الواي فاي بشكل ممتاز
Bad: الاثاث قديم ويحتاج تطوير بالخدمه داخل الغرف


Mohammad Kuwait
17th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
4

Very Good
Good: Breakfast was fantastic. Liked the Jazz Club very much. Convenient, and very helpful staff.
Bad: Access to the pool for guests of residents for a fee


Mamoun Canada
17th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
4.5

Awesome
Good: Everything.
Bad: This a hotel that I would want to stay at. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a short. Stay and they made it as pleasant as possible.


Kevin South Africa
17th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
3

Pleasant

Bad: لقد استلمت الغرفة الساعه 7 مساء بدلاً من الساعه 2 ظهرا


Alharami Qatar
17th February 2020. Source: Booking.com
Términos de Uso
Política de Privacidad
Política de cookies
© Derechos de Autor 2020 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
CONTACTOS
IDIOMA
MENU
Esta página web utiliza cookies para que podamos mejorar su experiencia y medir el rendimiento de nuestro sitio web. Si continúna navegando consideramos que acepta su uso.
Política de cookies
ACEPTAR